6 thoughts on “Philosophical Questions {111} ~ Is It Important To Start A Family?”

  1. As per Hindu concept of dharma there are 4 stages of life namely Brahmacharya (Student), Grihastha (Householder), Vanaprashtha (Retirement) and Sannyasa (Ascetic Renunciation). Starting a family falls under Grihasta Asrama. Technically grihasta environment is apt for sharpening the karma yoga attitude which leads to readiness for Jnana yoga and the key factor is dedicating our role responsibility to divination and thus fulfill the duty as a whole. The goal is to develop the dispassion for the impermanent sense objects and desires. It is vital to master your sense organs and the mind, so that they are disciplined and ready for the self knowledge. This is achieved by shunning the unwanted thoughts and refining the discrimination skills. Hence, it is not a do it yourself option rather is to analyse if one’s pursuit to higher self is strong, steady and ongoing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s