~Sahaja Sthiti~

Sahaja sthiti is a stage of samadhi in some traditions of Hinduism and yoga. Samadhi is a complete state of concentration, and it is the final step in Patanjali’s eightfold path of yoga. Samadhi may be further divided into stages, which vary by tradition. Sahaja sthiti is a permanent stage that is full knowledge of the Self, or one’s true nature.

The term comes from the Sanskrit sahaja, meaning “innate,” “natural” or “original” and sthiti, meaning “a permanent state,” “steadiness,” or “standing firmly.”

2 thoughts on “~Sahaja Sthiti~”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s