~Shiva Sutras~

The “Shiva Sutras,” or “Aksarasamamnaya,” are 14 verses of Sanskrit phonemes. From these verses, 281 different combinations of letters and bound letters (anubandhas) can be made. The “Shiva Sutras” are part of the foundation of Sanskrit grammar.

Yoga practitioners who are very advanced in their spiritual path may decide to study the “Shiva Sutras” in order to deepen their understanding of the Sanskrit language, which can help them better practice mantra chanting, asana and mediation.

2 thoughts on “~Shiva Sutras~”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s